Ballet Spartanburg

Ballet Spartanburg’s mission is to promote dance appreciation in Spartanburg County and surrounding areas by providing quality dance presentation, education, and outreach. Ballet Spartanburg produces a four program season that includes “The Nutcracker”, a fall program, a spring program and a guest company.


Four-H is the youth educational phase of the Clemson University Cooperative Extension Service. Youth between the ages of 5 and 19 participate in 4-H. To learn more, call Ginger Bowen at  864-596-2993.

Spartanburg Youth Theatre

The Spartanburg Youth Theatre presents four productions each October – May season, using young actors and actresses, with three public performances and two days of in-school performances of each show. More than 10,000 Spartanburg County students attend the Youth Theatre annually. In addition, the Youth Theatre’s professional staff teaches a variety of classes for students in grades K-12.

Wofford College

Wofford offers a variety of sports day camps during the summer, and an overnight summer camp for gifted students as well.


First Baptist Spartanburg’s Camp Voyager

Camp Voyager is held at a YMCA Camp Hanes which is 30 minutes north of Winston-Salem, NC. The camp features air conditioned cabins with bunk beds and Bathrooms, a dining hall, two lakes, a pool, ballfields, zip-lining, climbing towers and much more. Our camp staff includes a camp nurse and adult/college counselors with a ratio of 1 to 6. Certified lifeguards are used at all the water events. All meals are all you-can-eat.

Activities include archery, riflery, fishing, swimming (lake and pool), canoeing, the Blob, paddleboats, basketball, climbing towers and lots more. Events include team games, skits, slip & slide, arts & crafts, concerts and Praise & Worship.

Girl Scouts – Piedmont Area Council

Our mission is to give every girl the chance to participate in Girl Scouting – to serve every girl, everywhere. Any girl between the ages of 5 and 17 may become a member of the Girl Scouts. She must accept the Girl Scout Promise and Law. Although all girls are known as Girl Scouts, there are actually five age-specific program levels: Daisies, Brownies, Juniors, Cadettes and Seniors.